Pottery

  • Help with fine motor muscle development.
  • Helps gross motor muscle development
  • Builds confidence and self-esteem.
  • Brings out the art making.
  • Forces children to follow instructions and repeat it.
  • Improve group activities.
  • Communicate in a group.
  • Express them through their clay work.
  • Learner technical aspects of clay and ceramics

Playball

  • Playball is honoured to be a part of the esteemed SBSM; we are a specialised movement programme that uses sports and life skills as a basis to develop every aspect of a child’s life.
  • The programme has been specifically designed to incorporate the educational and physical requirements of the learner to be presented in a fun and interesting outdoor environment.
  • The classes are age specific and work on a ratio of 1:10 therefore providing maximum attention to every playballer.
  • Our developmental focus points are: gross motor development, social development, confidence building, team spirit, passion for activeness and being outdoors and much more.
  • Playball covers a range of sport and provides assessments twice a year.

SPECIAL NOTICE – FOUNDATION PHASE THIRD and FOURTH TERM

Kindly be informed of the extra-curricular activities and the dismissal times in brackets.

GRADE MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY
R Sports Activities
(Dismissed @ 14h00)
Play ball
(12h30-13h30)
No Sports Activities
(Dismissed @ 13h30)
Pottery
(12h30-13h30)
1 Sports Activities
(Dismissed @ 14h00)
Play ball
(13h30-14h00)
Pottery
(13h30-14h30)
Learner Support
(13h30-14h30)
2 Learner Support
(13h30-14h30)
Play ball
(13h30-14h00)
Sports Activities
(Dismissed @ 14h00)
Pottery
(13h30-14h30)
3 Learner Support
(13h30-14h30)
Play ball
(13h30-14h00)
Sports Activities
(Dismissed @ 14h00)
Pottery
(13h30-14h30)
ACTIVITIES MONDAY WEDNESDAY
Commences Ends Commences Ends
Sports Monday 27/07/2015 Wednesday 2/09/2015 Monday 12/10/2015 Wednesday 11/11/2015
Pottery Wednesday 22/07/2015 Thursday 01/10/2015 Wednesday 14/10/2015 Thursday 19/11/2015
Playball Tuesday 21/07/2015 Tuesday 29/09/2015 Tuesday 13/10/2015 Tuesday 1/12/2015
Learners Support Programme Monday 27/07/2015 Tuesday 1/09/2015 Monday 12/10/2015 Thursday 12/11/2015
  • Pottery: Ronel Buyes – Contact number: 0117633215 / 0835316170
  • Playball: Zaakirah – Contact number : 084 306 3456, Sameera – Contact number : 0722481142